What's On?

Feeling stressed about upcoming exams? Struggling to motivate yourself to study?

Then come along to one of the Sports Union's Stressbuster events! 

Stressbusters are one-off taster events run by a sports club and are designed to be a fun, relaxed way for students of all abilities and experience levels to enjoy the stress-busting effects of exercise and physical activity.  Try something new, or do something you already love -  just get out there, and get active! We have all sorts of exciting sessions planned, from martial arts such as Kickboxing and Shotokan Karate, to sports like Squash and Water Polo.  There really is something to suit everyone - and it's all FREE! So get yourself active this exam time, and reap the benefits physically, emotionally, and mentally.

 
Date
Event / Club
Location
Time
How do I get involved?
Mon 10th Dec
Women's Lacrosse
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1800 - 1900
E-mail lacrosse@ed.ac.uk
Mon 10th Dec
Archery
Archery Range, Pleasance
1800 - 1900
1900 - 2000
Click here to sign-up!
Mon 10th Dec
Hare & Hounds
Meadows (Dick Vet Corner)
1815 - 1915
E-mail haries@ed.ac.uk
Mon 10th Dec
Triathlon
Meadows (Dick Vet Corner)
1830 - 1930
E-mail triathlon@ed.ac.uk
Mon 10th Dec
Shotokan Karate
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1900 - 2030
E-mail shotokan@ed.ac.uk
Mon 10th Dec
Swimming
Pool, St Leonard's Land
2030 - 2130
E-mail swimming@ed.ac.uk
Tues 11th Dec
Squash
Squash Courts, Pleasance
1400 - 1630
E-mail squash@ed.ac.uk
Tues 11th Dec
Orienteering
Holyrood Park
1800 - 1930
E-mail orienteering@ed.ac.uk
Wed 12th Dec
Swimming & Water Polo
Pool, St Leonard's Land
1715 - 2130
E-mail swimming@ed.ac.uk
Wed 12th Dec
Jiu Jitsu
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1730 - 1900
E-mail jujitsu@ed.ac.uk
Wed 12th Dec
Taekwondo
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1900 - 2100
E-mail taekwondo@ed.ac.uk
Thurs 13th Dec
Roller Hockey
Jack Kane Centre, Niddrie
1830 - 1930
E-mail roller.hockey@ed.ac.uk
Thurs 13th Dec
Triathlon
Meadows (Dick Vet Corner)
1830 - 1930
E-mail triathlon@ed.ac.uk
Thurs 13th Dec
Taekwondo
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1900 - 2030
E-mail taekwondo@ed.ac.uk
Thurs 13th Dec
Archery
Archery Range, Pleasance
1930 - 2030
2030 - 2130
Click here to sign-up!
Fri 14th Dec
Kickboxing
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1700 - 1845
Click here to sign-up!
Fri 14th Dec
Shukokai Karate
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
2030 - 2200
E-mail shukokai@ed.ac.uk
Sat 15th Dec
Jiu Jitsu
Gym 2, St Leonard's Land
1500 - 1730
E-mail jujitsu@ed.ac.uk
Sat 15th Dec
Swimming & Water Polo
Pool, St Leonard's Land
1530 - 1630 (Women)
1630 - 1730 (Men)
E-mail swimming@ed.ac.uk
 

© 2016 University of Edinburgh Sports' Union
48 The Pleasance
Edinburgh
EH8 9TJ
0131 650 2346

Contact Us

Edinburgh University Sports Union is a charitable body, registered in Scotland, with registration number SC009248